Facial Expressions

So a few weeks ago I made an important discover. I have to be very, very careful when I’m making my drawings in public.

Why you might ask?

Because I catch myself making the same facial expressions I’m trying to draw. Like this.

Now you might be thinking to yourself, “That’s not so bad. The world needs more smiles!”

Problem is for every smile I draw there’s about three bears.

And then there are cases where I just don’t have the ability to make the same expression, but unconsciously try anyway.

For example, I’m not nearly as badass as the MANventurers, I just look silly.

I also have occasions where I simply can’t hope to reach the same level as my drawings.

For example, squirrels only show two expressions, and I can’t match either of them.

There’s blood lust…

 and deceit.

I’m simply not as evil as squirrels, and can therefore not achieve either emotion in reality.

I also sometimes have the opposite problem. In some drawings, its impossible to convey the emotion that I’m conveying in really life.

This just makes me look even more irrational when I’m sitting around looking emotional, and the cow I’m trying to make fails to look anything other than content.

And posts like this are why I’m sitting on my own in a corner eating lunch instead of with people.

Also, on a side note, I actually was unintentionally trying to do a fish face while drawing that one. Didn’t work so well.

This entry was posted in Multi-Picture Indulgences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

