Running

I was recently reminded of this incidence. Unfortunately.

During my freshman orientation for college, I was sitting on a bus when a cute girl sat in front of me.

Before I knew it, she started talking to me. To this day I don’t have the slightest idea what she was saying.

I very much admit that I have a hard time talking to girls. I’m really, really bad at it.

At this point, however, I had been single for over a year, was in new and unfamiliar territory, and she was really cute.

I was a deer in the goddamn headlights.

Fortunately, she clearly enjoyed talking, and just kept on rolling. Eventually her conversation reached a point where it was time to include me.

Now, I don’t find my life overly interesting or impressive, but there are certainly things I could have responded with.

I’m a black belt in Karate, and have taught for several years.

I’ve done photography for a small appraisal firm (rarely, but still did it!)

I LIVE That 70’s Show, complete with foreign kid.

Instead, I look down at my shirt…

See this…

And respond with…

I’m not sure if she kept smiling or not. In my head she did. All I know is that as I was speaking, our bus reached its destination and I never saw her again.

I shall never again look to my shirt for answers. Unless it’s a really awesome shirt.

This entry was posted in Multi-Picture Indulgences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

